Meet our Staff

The Pell City Parks and Recreation Department is as diverse as the community it  serves. As in so many other aspects of life, the key to running a successful department is having the ablility to strike a balance betwen young and old, tradition and innovation, and the needs of one versus the needs of many. Our employees continually strive to honor the past while embracing the challenges of the future, and to serve an entire community while maintaining meaningful connections with individual participants.

 

Position Name Email
Department Director Bubba Edge bedge@cityofpellcity.net
Civic Center Coordinator Ashley Thomas athomas@cityofpellcity.net
Maintenance Supervisor Steven Powell spowell@cityofpellcity.net
Athletic Director Elliot Jacobik ejacobik@cityofpellcity.net
Senior Center Coordinator Kristin Copeland kcopeland@cityofpellcity.net
Tennis Center Coordinator Sarah Stewart sstewart@cityofpellcity.net
Athletic Assistant Ericka Young
eyoung@cityofpellcity.net
Athletic Assistant Joseph Morrow jmorrow@cityofpellcity.net
Athletic Assistant Wes Myers wmyers@cityofpellcity.net
 Part Time Athletic  Taylor Gurley  tgurley@cityofpellcity.net
Tennis Center Assistant Kara Wynn
Tennis Center Maintenance Bronson Tucker
Senior Center Assistant Tonya Walker
Custodian Marlon Bowie
Maintenance Chase Shipley
Maintenance John Roberson
Maintenance Reggie Ford
Maintenance Shawn Wood
Maintenance Robert Bolden
PT Maintenance Randy Wright
PT Maintenance Jon Sweet
PT Maintenance Process of Hiring
PT Office Staff Jack Hayes
PT Office Staff Cory Truss
Pt Office Staff Process of Hiring